EU may include Armenia on a blacklist

Fri 24 November 2017 05:15 GMT | 09:15 Local Time

Text size: bigger smaller

The European Union may include Armenia on a blacklist of tax havens, APA reports quoting Bloomberg.

Ambassadors representing EU governments are due to discuss the list ahead of the finance ministers meeting. 
As many as 36 countries could be included according to the draft summary table and seen by Bloomberg, including Serbia, Armenia, Cook Islands, the Marshall Islands, Panama and Tunisia.
Seven Caribbean jurisdictions have been given additional leeway until February due to the damage suffered from recent hurricanes, while commitments by U.K. territories including Guernsey, Isle of Man, and Jersey were deemed sufficient. A total of 92 jurisdictions are being screened, while the list is expected to be continuously updated.




Most read articles

More from World

In The Region

Editor Picks

Azerbaijan Cuisine

Explore the food of Azerbaijan - from sherbet to succulent kebab, from baklava to fragrant pilaff

Follow us

Find us on Facebook

Real estate