Turkish President Erdogan unveils 16-minister cabinet

Tue 10 Jul 2018 01:27 GMT | 05:27 Local Time

Text size: bigger smaller

President Recep Tayyip Erdogan announces Turkish Cabinet after taking oath as first president under new government system.

President Recep Tayyip Erdogan has unveiled the new 16-minister Cabinet in the presidential complex in the capital Ankara, the first-ever Cabinet under the new presidential system made a reality on Monday, Anadolu Agency reports.

Here are the members of the first Cabinet of Turkey's new presidential system of government: 

Justice Minister: Abdulhamit Gul

Labor, Social Services and Family Minister: Zehra Zumrut Selcuk

Environment and Urbanization Minister: Murat Kurum 

Foreign Minister: Mevlut Cavusoglu 

Energy and Natural Resources Minister: Fatih Donmez

Youth and Sports Minister: Mehmet Kasapoglu 

Treasury and Finance Minister: Berat Albayrak 

Interior Minister: Suleyman Soylu

Culture and Tourism Minister: Mehmet Ersoy

National Education Minister: Ziya Selcuk

National Defense Minister: Hulusi Akar

Health Minister: Fahrettin Koca

Industry and Technology Minister: Mustafa Varank

Agriculture and Forestry Minister: Bekir Pakdemirli

Trade Minister: Ruhsar Pekcan

Transport and Infrastructure Minister: Cahit Turan  

Erdogan also announced Fuat Oktay as vice president.




Most read articles

More from World

In The Region

Editor's Picks

Azerbaijan Cuisine

Explore the food of Azerbaijan - from sherbet to succulent kebab, from baklava to fragrant pilaff

Follow us

Find us on Facebook

Real estate

Virtual karabakh