Azerbaijani MPs to observe Russian State Duma elections

Azerbaijani MPs will observe the elections to the Federal Assembly of the State Duma of Russia in Moscow from September 16 to September 20, the Azerbaijani parliament’s press service told News.Az.

MP Mikhail Zabelin will observe the elections through the CIS Parliamentary Assembly, and MP Nizami Safarov - through the Executive Committee of the Commonwealth.

MPs Fatma Yildirim, Shahin Seidzade, and Anar Mammadov will observe the electoral process from the Azerbaijani parliament.

They will estimate the level of preparation for the elections, and observe the process at polling stations on the voting day, as well as the activity of citizens, ensuring the rights of the electors and counting the votes.


You Might Also Like