Croatia enters eurozone, Schengen area

Croatia entered the eurozone and the European Union's (EU) border-free Schengen area on New Year's Day, News.Az reports citing Xinhua. 

This was the first time a European country joined both the eurozone and the Schengen area on the same day, an important milestone for Croatia, an EU member since 2013.


You Might Also Like