Presidential election: Voting kicks off at Azerbaijan’s embassy in China

Voting for Azerbaijan’s presidential election officially began at the polling station in the country’s Embassy in China, starting at 08:00 local time, News.Az reports.

Polling stations in Azerbaijan will open at 8:00 (GMT+4).

The CEC Secretariat's Information Center will provide preliminary updates on the voter turnout and results at 10:00, 12:00, 15:00, 17:00, and 19:00 Baku time.

The crucial cutoff for candidate registration came on January 9, with seven contenders now in the race for the presidential seat.

With a total of 6,478,623 people on the voter list, voting will take place at 6,537 polling sites across the country. Over 90,000 observers have enrolled to oversee the election.

The election will be taking place across the entire territory of Azerbaijan, including recently liberated territories. In these liberated territories, 26 polling stations have been established.


You Might Also Like